GMS AT SIM GAMES IN KRAKOW! – 03/17/2019

Together with 9 GMS members (as well as other UMB students) we made our way as a delegation from Bialystok to Krakow, to the Simulation Games 2019.

For some the trip began on Friday the rest started on Saturday morning at 5 o’clock.After arriving in Krakow tourism was the first thing to do. The city tour through the wonderful old town of Kraków, a guided tour of the Jewish district and dinner together in the apartment contributed to a great day!

On Sunday the SIM GAMES started:
On modern dummies various emergency scenarios were lifelike simulated.The teams of 5 members each were tested for their medical knowledge, responsiveness and situational ability to act. Thus a real stress test!
Our UMB teams had already prepared intensively for the games in the previous weeks. The theoretical lessons and also the lessons in the simulation center Bialystok were organized by lecturers of the emergency department at the University Hospital Bialystok. At this point: thank you for your dedication and patience!
From early morning until late in the afternoon, the emergency situations were played through. Scenarios such as childbirth with complications, hypothermic patients with ventricular fibrillation, examination and treatment of neonates with sepsis, as well as the diagnosis and steps in dealing with cardiac arrhythmias are some examples.
Especially nice in this competition was the fact that next to the competition in particular the educational training was in focus. Thus, after each scenario, detailed feedback and tips were given by the supervisors.

After the successful graduation ceremony we spent a relaxed evening together with other participants.
On Monday morning we went back to Bialystok.
All in all it was a very educational, interesting and nice group trip.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GMS bei SIM Games in Krakau!

Mit 9 GMS Mitgliedern (und auch weiteren UMB Studenten) machten wir uns als Delegation aus Bialystok gemeinsam auf den Weg nach Krakau, zu den Simulation Games 2019.

Bereits Samstagmorgens um 5 Uhr begann der Trip.
Nach der Ankunft in Krakau stand Tourismus auf dem Programm. Die gemeinsame Stadttour durch die wunderbare Krakower Altstadt, eine geführte Besichtigung des jüdischen Viertels und das gemeinsame Abendessen in der Wohnung rundeten den tollen Tag ab!

Am Sonntag begannen dann die SIM GAMES:
An modernen Simulations-Puppen wurden verschiedenste Notfall Szenarien lebensecht simuliert.
So wurden die Teams mit jeweils 5 Mitgliedern auf ihr medizinisches Wissen, Reaktionsschnelligkeit und situative Handlungsfähigkeit getestet. Ein richtiger Stresstest also!

Unsere Teams der UMB hatten sich bereits in den vorherigen Wochen intensiv auf die Games vorbereitet. Der theoretische Unterricht und auch die Stunden im Simulationscenter Bialystok wurden organisiert durch Dozenten der Notaufnahme am Universitätsklinikum Bialystok. An dieser Stelle: vielen Dank für das Engagement und die Geduld!

Von früh morgens, bis in den späten Nachmittag wurden die Notfallsituationen durchgespielt. Szenarien wie eine Geburt mit Komplikationen, hypothermische Patienten mit ventrikulärer Fibrillation, Untersuchung und Behandlung von Neugeborenen mit Sepsis sowie die Diagnose und Handlungsschritte im Umgang mit Herzrhythmusstörungen sind einige Beispiele.

Besonders schön an diesem Wettbewerb war u.a. dass neben dem Wettkampf insbesondere die Weiterbildung im Fokus stand. So wurde nach jedem Szenario ausführliche Feedbacks und Tips von den Dozenten ausgetauscht.

Nach der erfolgreichen Abschluss Zeremonie ließen wir den Tag gemeinsam mit weiteren Teilnehmern der Games entspannt ausklingen.

Am Montag früh ging es dann zurück nach Bialystok.
Alles in allem ein sehr lehrreicher, interessanter und schöner Gruppenausflug.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.